Boards/Commissions

AIRPORT ADVISORY BOARD – 5 members

3 year terms Not Limited to City

Meetings – Second Tuesday of each month at 1:30 P.M. at Airport Terminal Bldg.

Dan Quinn	10/1/2021
Vacant	10/1/2022
Pam Kaupins	10/1/2022
Don Wasson, Chair	10/1/2023
Tom Hull	10/1/2021

<u>CEMETERY TRUSTEES</u> – 7 members

7 year terms Not Limited to City

Meetings – First Wednesday of each month at 9:00 A.M. at City Hall.

7/1/2025
7/1/2026
7/1/2027
7/1/2021
7/1/2022
7/1/2023
7/1/2024

<u>CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION</u> – 3 members

4 year terms Residents of City

Meetings – as called by the Chairman.

Ann Youngman	4/5/2024
Amy Gardner	4/5/2025
Xavier Wilson	4/1/2022

HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMM - 5 members

3 year terms Residents of City

Meetings – Fourth Wednesday of each month at 7:00 P.M. at City Hall.

Cara Galloway	1/1/2023
Dennis Willhoit, Chair	1/1/2023
Mary Stewart	1/1/2022
Rick Woten	1/1/2022
John Ohlinger,	1/1/2022

INSPECTION BOARD OF REVIEW – 5 members

5 year terms Not Limited to City

Meetings as called by the chairman

Mary Ann Reiter, Chair	1/18/2026
Dale Person	1/18/2022
Mark Merringer	1/18/2023
Bob McDowell	1/18/2024
Tom Maher	1/18/2025

BOARD OF LIBRARY TRUSTEES – 5 members

6 year terms 1-Non-City

Meetings – The second Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m. at 102 W. Fourth Street.

Joyce Kramer, Chair	7/1/2023
Jeffrey Klodt	7/1/2024
Patricia Essick	7/1/2025
Jo Rohach	7/1/2021
Michael Carpenter	7/1/2021

OTTUMWA HOUSING AUTHORITY – 5 members

2 year terms Not Limited to City

Meetings – Last Monday of each month at 2:00 P.M. at the Ottumwa Housing Authority Office 935 W. Main.

Gordon Aistrope, Chair	11/11/2022
Edward Lewis	11/11/2022
Mike Sammons	11/22/2022
Leisa Walker	11/22/2021
Mark Hanson	11/22/2021

OTTUMWA PUBLIC SAFETY ADVISORY COMMITTEE 3 year terms Not Limited to City

Meetings – As needed-Fourth Monday of each month at 10:00 a.m. at the Law Center

Shirley Gingrich-Slonaker	10/2022
Larry Jackson	10/2022
James R. Jackson, Chair	10/2023
Sandi Tiegs	10/2023
John Swarney	10/2022

PARKS ADVISORY BOARD – 5 members

5 year terms Not Limited to City

Meetings – Second Tuesday of each month at 4:30 P.M. at City Hall.

Wesley Konrad	9/29/2022
Sarah Sels	9/29/2022
Kim Hellige	4/19/2023
Bob Kramer	8/16/2023
David Cecil, Chair	11/1/2023

PLAN AND ZONING COMMISSION – 9 members

5 year terms Not Limited to City

Meetings – first Monday of each month at 7:00 P.M. at City Hall.

Rick McFarland	4/2021
Chuck Manson	4/2022
Debra Hutton	4/2022
Vacant	4/2021
Vacant	4/2024
Peg Lazio	4/2024
Marilyn Watts	4/2024
Donald Krieger, Chair	4/2025
Lorri Swarney	4/2025

WATERWORKS BOARD OF TRUSTEES – 5 members

6 year terms Residents of City

Meetings – Third Tuesday of each month at 4:00 P.M. at 310 S. Wapello.

Bill Hoffman	7/22/2022
Xavier Wilson, Chair	7/22/2024
Madonna Fisher	7/22/2025
Chuck Manson	7/22/2026
Keith Caviness	7/22/2021

ZONING BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT – 5 members

5 year terms Not Limited to City

Meetings – second Wednesday of each month at 11:00 A.M. at City Hall.

Ryan Mitchell, Chair	12/12/2025
John Hendrix	12/12/2021
Cathern Weilbrenner	12/12/2022
Carolee Kern	12/12/2023
John Ohlinger	12/12/2024